Awesome Quotes (About Writing) I Came By


“Brevity is the sister of talent.”
– Anton Chekhov

“Fictional characters are a lot like real people. You need to keep them busy.”
– Amanda Patterson

“For me, good description usually consists of a few well-chosen details that will stand for everything else.”
– Stephen King

“When in doubt, take it out.”
– Barbara DaCosta (I haven’t really understood what this one means)

“A writer should never be brief at the expense of being clear.”
– Arthur Schopenhauer (I agree so much with this)

“Get into the scene late, get out of the scene early.”
– David Mamet

” Always read something that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it.”
– P.J. O’Rourke (best one so far; I’m definitely googling this guy later)

2 thoughts on “Awesome Quotes (About Writing) I Came By

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

