Awesome Quotes I Came By: Movie Edition Part II


Batman being Batman.
Batman being Batman.

Welcome back to Awesome Quotes I Came By! In the first part of the Movie Edition, I asked you guys to guess the theme of today’s Movie Edition Part II and if you guessed ‘SUPERHEROES’ then you were right! I am a big fan of superhero movies and TV shows. They just inspire me a lot.

So here’s my collection of awesome quotes from some pretty cool superhero movies and TV shows. Have fun!


“Your father lived by a philosophy, a principle really. He believed that if you could do good things for other people, you had a moral obligation to do those things. That’s what’s at stake here. Not a choice, responsibility.” – Ben Parker (The Amazing Spider Man)

A fresh take on “with great power comes great responsibility”.

“There are people in this world who deal only in extremes. It’s naive to think that anything less than extreme measures will stop them.” – Amanda Waller (Arrow)

Planting the seed of Oliver Queen’s ruthlessness as The Arrow.

“If you come up against someone you know you can’t beat, be smart. It’s okay to run away.” – Joe West (The Flash)

Doesn’t mean you’re a pussy.

“I’m the best there is at what I do, and what I do best isn’t very nice.” – The Wolverine (X – Men Origins: Wolverine)

True that, Wolverine.

“No matter how many times you save the world, it always manages to get back in jeopardy again.” – Mr. Incredible (The Incredibles)

Let’s just hope they give us the sequel like really fast.

“You can’t trap justice! Its an idea, a belief!” – Metro Man (Megamind)

This quote applies so much for the Dark Knight Trilogy too.

“Wise man say forgiveness is divine, but never pay full price for late pizza.” – Michelangelo (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)

Neat analogy, don’t you think?

“There will be days when you feel alone, and that is when hope is needed most. No matter how buried it gets or how lost you feel, you must promise me that you will hold onto hope. Keep it alive. We have to be greater than what we suffer. My wish for you is to become hope – people need that.” – Gwen Stacy (The Amazing Spider Man 2)

Irony: These lines said at the movie’s beginning are just perfect for the scenes at the end as well.


That’s it for the Movie Edition folks! Come back next Friday for the next instalment of Awesome Quotes I Came By!

Also, if you think I missed out on an awesome quote I should have featured here, or if you have any ideas for a really rad theme for future instalments of Awseome Quotes, please do let me know by commenting down below!

2 thoughts on “Awesome Quotes I Came By: Movie Edition Part II

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

