Awesome Quotes: Music and Songs


music-is-my-escape-life-quoteMusic. Its too much to be able to describe it aptly in a line or two. It elevates you. It pushes you. It teaches you. It entertains you. It makes you think. Its healing.

Now that I think of it, music is probably the best way of passing time.

So today, I’ve compiled a great list of small snips of lyrics from some great songs, composed by some great people. Enjoy!


“You learn a lot about people when you listen to the songs that mean something to them.” – Unknown

“Music is what feelings sound like.” – Anonymous

“I was so much older then. I’m younger than that now.” – Bob Dylan; The Byrds, My Back Pages

“If we weren’t all crazy we would go insane.” – Jimmy Buffett, Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes

“No matter what you do, you’ll never run away from you.” – Paul Revere and the Raiders, Kicks

“Love me or hate me, I swear it won’t make or break me.” – Lil Wayne

“Let it be.” – John Lennon

“But in the end it doesn’t even matter.” – Linkin Park


Aaaand that’s it for this week’s Awesome Quotes! I hope you liked it. There are tons and tons of amazing songs out there with great lyrics but do let me know if I missed something that is just too good.

As always, come back next Friday for more Awesome Quotes 🙂

Hint: Next Friday’s Awesome Quotes will be the first of two parts with a shared theme and will have something to do with sports.

Stay tuned to catch it next Friday! 😀

One thought on “Awesome Quotes: Music and Songs

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

