Spanish Commentators Be Like, “Goaaaalll!!”


Back to a course by The Daily Post! Feels like coming back home and I’m raring to do some assignments over the next two weeks.

The first assignment is (was, I’m kinda catching up) to set three realistic, simple, concrete and time-based goals about where I want to get with my blog over the course of the next week, month, whatever.

There’s so much I want to do with my blog and so many ways to do it that I sometimes get lost in the maze. I guess that’s where these goals are going to be huge helpers.

  1. The first goal I wish to set is definitely to be more consistent. I have usually had problems with being consistent, not just in the field of writing. Throw in the little issue about inspiration being a needle in the proverbial haystack and writing on a near-daily basis becomes difficult. So here’s the goal: Publish at least two times each week (apart from Awesome Quotes, which is a weekly feature) between next week and April 19th (I probably won’t be able to post much in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd weeks of March courtesy my Finals).
  2. Social networking is a big aspect of gaining appreciation for what one writes, whether in the form of follows, shares or views. That’s also something I’ve doing very less of and would definitely benefit a lot if I pumped it up. So my second goal would be to spend at least two to three hours more every week to drop in and give some heartfelt appreciation to people I already follow, those who may follow me and set aside half an hour to one hour of that to discover new blogs and reading and commenting on those that I like.
  3. For the third and final goal I’m going to focus on feedback on my own end. When I began blogging, it was because I simply love writing. I created this blog mostly to write fiction but I knew I would also dabble in a lot of other genres, which I think I have so far, fairly well. I also began blogging because the idea that there would actually be people reading and appreciating what I write, was very exciting and re-assuring, even before those people came by. What was even more exciting was the dream of, over time, building a community of followers who come back for my posts and read, like and comment on them from their hearts. I still have that dream. That can of course, only happen when I touch that heart of theirs. And that can only happen when I actually blog regularly, which takes us back to the first goal. So, the third goal is to gain at least 50 new followers by April 30th.

We all blog for at least the two basic reasons: there’s something we like (writing, photography) and we’d like people to see it. We all like to take these two reasons and use it to fuel our brains to get somewhere: more followers, more views, an active community, a good-looking blog, whatever. The above three are places I want to get to in the short term. Where do you want to get?

2 thoughts on “Spanish Commentators Be Like, “Goaaaalll!!”

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

