Cyber Hub


Today’s Blogging 201 task tells us how we can make our blog a hub, a sort of headquarters where all our other cyberselves (like the ones on Twitter, Facebook, or Tumblr) are redirected and channeled. It is very interesting stuff but incredibly difficult to balance.

I already have a Twitter and Tumblr account, and a Facebook page (the links to which are available in my sidebar and also in this post). I’ve decided to take the advice of this article and personalise the way I publicise my posts on various social media. I guess it adds that little human touch that connects to people. It also means more work but I’m ready to do that.

I’ve also decided to finally take out some time to personalise my presence on other social networking sites and tailor the look and feel of those to the brand I intend to project collectively through this blog and social networking. If you follow me elsewhere, you’ll soon see the changes.

I’m still working out what platform I’ll be using for what exactly, and whether I’ll be able to use all of them equally well, but I’ll work it out soon.

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

