Jai Vyas Writes, A Year On


Its been a year on WordPress and Jai Vyas Writes. More than a year actually. It was a year on the 3rd of May.

Wow.

Seriously, it feels surreal to have actually made it through the first year and have actually done pretty well, I suppose. Let’s have a look back shall we, since that’s what these posts are more or less meant for?

I’ve written 77 posts in the past year, 78 counting this one as well. Thats like 6 and a half posts every month. I’ve had 112 comments on all my posts combined and I’ve had a pretty staggering 1,891 views on my blog. That’s outrageous! The real bomb, though, is that I got 923 of those in the 8 months of 2014 after the creation of this blog in early May, and the remaining 968 have come in 2015 so far. I know, right?!

Enough with the stats, though. This blog has been so much more than the numbers for me. Its been a process of discovery, really. A sort of education. I’ve grown as a writer, an entertainer to those who read what I write. I feel an identity to my writing, and though it’s not perfectly moulded yet, it’s getting there. I’ve learnt so much more about blogging and writing from the various courses I’ve taken up on WordPress (at The Daily Post, which I have to say, is a wonderful place for writers and bloggers, and the minds behind it are wonderful people and great writers, and have been a huge help) and elsewhere.

6-Things-We-Can-All-Learn-From-SuperheroesI have discovered so many other bloggers from around the world, with similar interests as mine, with amazing blogs and each with an individual style of writing, each of which are equally attractive. Not only have I learnt a lot from them and had a lot of fun reading what they write, but I’ve made friends, which I think is the best part about blogging. Funny thing is, I never thought it was a possibility when I started out. We’re all like a humongous family, us bloggers.

I never thought I’d get this far. There was no plan, really. I guess I’ll have to make one now. I look forward to a second year here, a little older, having made a few mistakes, but a little wiser, I believe.

7 thoughts on “Jai Vyas Writes, A Year On

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

