I Discovered I Can Review TV Shows


Arrow-Wallpaper

Those of you who have checked out this blog’s sidebar recently, might have seen a widget about another blog I have recently created with a couple of my friends. The blog’s name is A Posse of Three, since we’re the three of us. We got to know each other since we’re in the same class in the same college and we hung out and talked and discovered we could create a blog to put forth our ideas and likes and stuff. We also discovered that nothing ever goes to plan and we quickly ran out of stuff to post. And by quickly I mean very quickly.

And it was through this discovery did I come up with the outrageous idea of writing reviews on TV shows. I watch quite a few TV shows and some of them, like Arrow and The Flash, require some back info to get a better understanding of what the heck is going on because these are based on comics and unless you’ve read even the most obscure editions of the comics, you are very likely to miss out on something avid readers may have caught. For this I just did a basic Google search or headed over to the sites of some of my most trusted reviewers because their episode reviews always deconstruct the episodes and it gets easier to join the dots, so to say.

So I thought, why don’t I do something like this? I need stuff to write, I would like to write something like this because I like watching what I’m writing about, and I’ve got the time (summer holidays in full swing). So I decided to give it a shot and thought A Posse of Three was a good place to do it. That blog needs an identity and it needs content and making reviews a recurring feature would help that cause a lot.

I decided to begin with one of the TV shows I like most, and that’s DC’s Arrow (or Green Arrow, as the comics call him). Any Arrow fans here? 😀 Arrow just wrapped up its 3rd season and I started off with a season review for it on A Posse of Three. You can check out the season review by clicking on the image above. I’ve decided to do an episode-by-episode review for it once the new season commences.

I’m also an avid follower of DC’S The Flash which just finished its debut season and I’m thinking of doing a season review for that too. So stick around on A Posse of Three to catch that, and a lot more!

4 thoughts on “I Discovered I Can Review TV Shows

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

