Sunshine Bloggers Award


That is an amazingly geometric sun. Sorry, I have a thing for amazingly geometric stuff.
That is an amazingly geometric sun. Sorry, I have a thing for amazingly geometric stuff.

Shout-out and thanks to Anushka over at A Dark World Inside for nominating me for my first ever Sunshine Bloggers Award!

RULES OF THE AWARD
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions from your nominators
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven new questions to answer
STUFF I GOTTA ANSWER
What is your biggest fear?

My biggest fear is not achieving the things I want to achieve and the feeling of failure. I don’t say this in terms of short-term goals, but more like the ‘what I want to be when I grow up’ kind of goals.

Which one thing are you addicted to?

Writing! My phone! Music! I can’t stay away from either for too long, but I wouldn’t really call it an addiction.

Have any bookish pet peeves? What are they?

None.

What is your perfect idea of a 'relaxation day'?

Everyday can be ‘relaxation day’ if you want it to be.

How do you deal with stress?

I recently spoke about this exact same thing in a post a few days back. Exactly the same. Coincidence? I think not.

Which is one habit of yours you wish to improve/change?

Excessive. Procrastination.

Your favourite 'hanging out' spot?

I’m okay with most places to hang out as long as it is with somebody worth being with. It could be a mall, the beach, the sea-face, a movie theatre, a restaurant, college, or even at home.

How do you spend your weekends?

I usually watch a few episodes of some TV show I’ve been catching up on, play a couple of games on the computer for a little while, read that book I’ve been meaning to read, study a little, write a little, go out with the family if they’re all free, and I’ll make sure I hit the gym among all of this as well.

Are you a movie buff? What are your favourite movies?

Movie buff? Most certainly, yes. My taste in movies is very, very varied. I watch Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Historic, Biography, Sci – Fi, Romance (yes, I know) and Animation as well. I watch Superhero movies as well, and since they’re so rampant these days I guess they deserve to have their own category. So I have a lot of favourite movies. Favourite Superhero movie is Man of Steel, Action is probably John Wick or The Usual Suspects, Comedy is Pineapple Express or Chef (if that counts somewhat as Comedy), Drama would be The Grand Budapest Hotel, and the list goes on.

I know this paragraph was really lame.

Which is one book you feel has changed your life?

All of them, in some way or another.

Sea-beach or hills?

Today, I’m feeling like more of the sea-beach kind since its hot as hell right now.

MY NOMINEES

Mayur

A Reading Writer

Senatus Populusque Romanus

STUFF MY NOMINEES GOTTA ANSWER

The same questions that I got asked, ’cause I’m feeling a little lazy today. Sorry 😀

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Bloggers Award

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

