Coffee Update #2


(Or the “I’m Back!” post)

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I’m officially back from my just-more-than-one-month-long hiatus now that my terminals are done with. Apart from the economics paper, they were all thoroughly awesome, and I am confident I’ve done really well.

A fan-made poster of the movie
A fan-made poster of the movie (Click to go to the artist, Jolan Rouchet’s page)

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you that I finally got a chance to watch The Martian. Matt Damon has really climbed up my list of top actors after this one. Mind-blowing. You should definitely watch it, irrespective of whether you passed in science or not. If you’ve already watched, you could always watch it again. Seriously, its that good. Now, I could go on a full-blown speech about how that movie invokes some extent of euphoria and certain very over-the-top, universal goody-goody feelings in me, but I shall restrain myself. I could still change my mind though.

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you that I very recently attended a live football match for the first time. I went to see the Indian Super League match between Mumbai City Football Club and Atletico de Kolkata at the D.Y. Patil Stadium on the 1st of November, a day after my exams concluded. My home team, Mumbai City, lost out 4-1, but the experience itself was enough to leave me more than satisfied nonetheless.

If we were having coffee right now, I would tell you that I am currently reading Jeffrey Archer’s ‘Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less’. This is supposed to be an Archer classic, so I guess I am a little embarrassed for having not read it earlier, despite having read a lot of Archer’s work.

What would you tell me if we were having coffee right now?
3 thoughts on “Coffee Update #2

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

