Coffee Update #3


COFFEE UPDATE 3

Fancy a coffee? Cyber-coffee, shall we call this?

Welcome back to a third coffee update. Let me bring you up to speed with stuff, while you sip on that beautiful little cup of coffee.


 

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I’ve designed a couple of new covers for this post format on my blog (the ones at the beginning of this post). Pretty snazzy, eh?

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I’ve put my music library on shuffle at the moment, and Adele’s Rolling in the Deep is on right now. Her voice can either really get on your nerves, or it feels very, very satisfying.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that Suits is officially THE best TV show on this planet or any other developed enough to rank TV shows. It resumed its 5th season on the 27th of January after a winter break, long enough to make me impatient as hell. Literally every episode of it is perfect. Do yourself a favour and go watch it.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I just got back my results for the preliminary examinations that took place in the second and third weeks of January. I said I was confident of doing well, and I did. Since the prelims are like a rehearsal for the real thing (the Boards, where you do not actually write on boards), the teachers are often very strict while dishing out marks and frequently give us less than what our answer objectively warrants, so that us students don’t get complacent before the Boards. I did encounter this in a couple of subjects, but not all. No big deal though, I know what the reality of the situation is though.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that Billy Boyd is a hell of a guy. Just listen to this:

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I finally saw Spectre. I see what people meant when they said Christoph Waltz was under-utilised. I feel he was terribly under-used. He was such a badass in Django Unchained and now this is the role he gets in a James Bond movie that should have been defining for him as that character who is kinda blurred morally, as he was in Django. Overall decent Bond flick, but it always feels with Dan Craig’s Bond, that the real villain is always Bond himself, with his personality coming in the way all the time.

SPECTRE-casting-members-fan-art
Some Spectre fan art I found.

 

Well, that’s it for this coffee convo (or tea if you’re not into coffee)! I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit more about me.

What would you tell me if we were having coffee right now?

6 thoughts on “Coffee Update #3

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

