A Few Quotes. (And Then Some)


AWESOME QUOTES

Awesome Quotes used to be a weekly thing on my blog, but its been a really long while since I’ve posted anything under it.

So I’m finally doing it today.

There have been quite a few quotes I’ve come by in recent times, in movies I’ve watched, TV shows I’ve binged, books I’ve read, or elsewhere, and a lot of those have moved me in some way, made me think and/or inspired me.

These aren’t grouped under any category as such, but rather a collection of a lot of different categories of quotes, so its a bit of everything.

Enjoy!


 

“I heard joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he’s depressed. Life seems harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in threatening world. Doctor says, “Treatment is simple. The great clown, Pagliacci, is in town. Go see him. That should pick you up.” Man bursts into tears. “But doctor…” he says, “I am Pagliacci.” Good joke. Everybody laugh. Roll on snare drum. Curtains.” – Rorschach, Watchmen

 

“I don’t mind being the smartest man in the world, I just wish it wasn’t this one.” – Adrien Veidt, Watchmen

Deep, huh?

 

“I think everybody should get rich and famous and do everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that it’s not the answer.” – Jim Carrey, Actor (‘Liar, Liar’, ‘Dumb and Dumber’, etc.)

Makes sense, Jim.

Be brave enough to start a conversation that matters. – @thegoodquote on Instagram

 

“If you need one person to change your destiny, then you have not built a solid organisation.” – Sir Alex Ferguson, former Manchester United FC Manager

 

Interviewer: What would Captain America’s cologne be called?

Chris Evans (actor who plays Captain America in the movies): Patriot.

Interviewer: What would it smell like?

Chris Evans: Freedom.

LOLed on this one.

“The main thing is to be moved, to love, to hope, to tremble, to live.” – Auguste Rodin

I came by this one when it was posted by Sarah Rafferty on her Instagram.

Gretchen: I prefer my men manly.

Harvey Specter: Am I not manly?

Gretchen: Well, if you have to ask… proceeds to look Harvey up and down

Backstory - Harvey Specter is a bad-ass lawyer (widely believed to be New York's 
'best closer', on the show and name partner at 'Pearson Specter Litt', a fictional 
firm in New York, in the TV series Suits, and Gretchen is his newly-appointed 
secretary. She is, well, old, and quite tough.

This one is just plain hilarious. You have to see this scene to really get the humour, but it is so perfect, because if there’s one thing Harvey prides himself on, its his badassery and manliness. You can see that bubble being slightly poked when Gretchen says this.


Well, that’s all the quotes I’ve got for right now! Let me know if you liked them, ’cause they sure made me go, either, “Whoaaa,” or, “LOLOLOL!”

Until next time, people.

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

