Coffee Update #4


COFFEE UPDATE4

Its Coffee Update time again! Getting tired of coffees? Well, then there’s a table by the corner with seven different kinds of teas and sixteen different types of other drinks, aerated and non-aerated. All non-alcoholic of course.

Pleasantries out of the way, let’s get down to it. Let me update you with stuff over a nice cup of…whatever it is that you have chosen to drink.


Neerja-poster-1024x519

If we were having <insert drink here> right now, I’d tell you that I watched Neerja yesterday. Neerja is an adaptation of true events, about Neerja Bhanot, an Indian air hostess working for Pan Am. She saved over 300 people following a terrorist hijacking in Karachi, Pakistan, at the cost of her own life. It isn’t a documentary per se, and they’ve altered a few of the minor plot points I guess, but regardless of that is a pretty heartwarming and at the same time gut-wrenching movie to watch. Its about Neerja Bhanot’s spirit, courage, and above all, her commitment to her job, her duty, of serving the passengers of the plane. I’d recommend it to anybody who’s reading this.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that 50% of my Boards are done. I wrote my economics paper yesterday and that was the third of the six subjects I have. I’ve got Philosophy up next on the 4th of March, a long break up until Psychology on the 17th and then Logic to wind things up on the 21st. But it feels good there are three textbooks that I won’t be needing now.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell those of you that don’t already know, that I am a big football fan and a really big Manchester United follower. All you need to see is the wall by my desk. I’ve got tons of posters of the Class of ’92, Sir Alex Ferguson, Anthony Martial, Cristiano Ronaldo, David de Gea and what not. So, naturally, when there’s a Manchester United event in the city, like the I Love United event today (which includes an interaction session with United legends David May, Denis Irwin and Louis Saha and a live match screening of the Manchester United v Arsenal Premier League match later today, among other things), I’ll try my best to go. Unfortunately, studying for the Boards, I came across this information a little too late yesterday evening as I’m finding it difficult to find tickets to it, so I guess its next year for me. Oh, well.

TV shows March

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you I am unbearably pumped for all the TV action that’s coming our way. Suits wraps up its fifth season on the 3rd of March, and if the penultimate episode that aired on the 25th February is anything to go by, its going to be a hell of a season finale. House of Cards returns with a fourth season on the 4th of March and then later that month we also get Daredevil season 2. Amazing. On the DC front, The Flash is going great guns with their second season and the Arrow is not too bad either until now, so that’s something to look forward to as well. All in all, been a great year on the entertainment front so far, and its just getting started (quite literally as well).

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I recently watched a TED talk and it was just plain hilarious. I mean, on another level it was genius, but the guy presenting it was just awesome at the job. It may be a little long, but its time you won’t regret having spent on it. You can check it out below.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that I just finished watching the first six Star Wars movies a few days back. I’ve wanted to do it for a while but didn’t get time to do it like many do it: marathons. Instead I had to do it incrementally. One movie a time. That did give me time to think about each one, though, and I guess that’s a good thing. To me, the original trilogy was definitely better than the prequel trilogy, the way it is for many, but I would have still needed to watch the prequel trilogy to understand it all, regardless of whether they could have been made better. Now I can’t wait to watch The Force Awakens.


Whelp, that’s about all I’ve got for this coffee update! I hope you guys enjoyed getting to know a bit more about me and what I’ve been up to recently.

What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

