Coffee Update #7


COFFEE UPDATE 7

Oh, its been way too long since I’ve written anything on the blog! Its good to be back.

So, welcome to a seventh edition of the Coffee Update. I felt it was a good time to do this since I’ve been off the blog for a long time now, and I thought I should say why, along with a few other things that have gone down in recent times in my life.

Settle down, grab a cuppa and join me at this Coffee Update.


 

tumblr_o7kmbxXbYd1tjid03o1_1280
Big Dave parading the FA Cup trophy around Wembley Stadium.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you how Manchester United won the Emirates FA Cup. Hell yes! Probably a few of you aren’t into football (soccer), but for me, as a Man Utd supporter, it was a hell of a moment. Amazing game, amazing players, amazing match-winning goal, amazing atmosphere. Amazing day. I totally freaked out when they blew the final whistle at the end of the game, because there were honestly a lot of minutes in the game when I thought we were going to lose. But we didn’t.

If we were having coffee right now, I’d tell you that my 12th Grade Board Exam results were declared a few days ago, and I secured 81.2%, which in all honesty is underwhelming for me. I did secure about 89% in the 10th Grade Board Exams, under a much tougher curriculum. You could say I had more time and outside help then, but its still not an excuse. I should have done better. Thankfully it isn’t going to have much of an impact on my immediate future academics, because I am guaranteed admission to senior college, at the same college I was for the last 2 years. It was a great thing that I did get 89% two years back, because only then did I manage to get into this college, which is according to me, in terms of academics, probably one of the top 3-5 colleges in the city. Now, I intend to major in psychology at the end of my 3-year course that will begin in a month, give or take, and a lot of people have told me that the psychology teaching faculty at the college is arguably the best in the city, so I am indeed very grateful.

Finally, if we were having coffee right now, I’d say I need to tell you why I have been away from the blog for a while now, and why that may happen again. No, I did not take another holiday. I am actually working on a sort of similar project as this blog, with a couple of friends. This project is actually much more elaborate than this blog. Two of my friends, Aditya Deshingkar and Rohan Marathe, and myself, are going to, in the near future [which is probably (hopefully) the next one month], create a YouTube channel, and a connected podcast channel on SoundCloud. We are currently setting the groundwork for both, which includes creating a set-up for the videos, making test footage, creating artwork for the channels and whatnot. Its a lot more work than I probably ever have put into a project, but its fun because its a project that I really want to put my hundred and three percent effort into. Since it involves putting in a lot of time and effort, it becomes difficult for me to set apart time for the blog as well, since I also have that two year long Yoga course that I talked about, and that takes roughly 4.5 hours of mine every Saturday, Sunday and Monday, and the gym takes about 1.5 hours about 5 days a week. I am assuming that once the channel and everything is up and running, and the basics templates and frameworks are in place, it would probably reduce some of our work.

So for those of you that would like to know, our YouTube channel is going to revolve around comic books and movies and TV shows based on comic books. This mainly means Marvel Comics and DC Comics, which includes iconic characters like Batman, Superman, Spider-Man, Iron Man, Daredevil, Wonder Woman, The Flash, and many more. What we are going to do, is talk about one randomly selected character in each episode on the YouTube channel, and give the viewers some of the basic info about the characters in their on-screen version (which means, as they were portrayed in TV shows and movies). We will, of course refer to the comic book versions of the characters as well, as and when required. Each video will more or less be for five minutes.

tumblr_nomlymUA0p1r6vy8ho4_250
Grant Gustin portraying DC Comics’ pivotal superhero, Barry Allen A.K.A The Flash

The podcast is going to be a little different. For one, its going to be much longer; you can expect it to be anywhere from 15 to 25 minutes long. On the podcast, we shall be sticking more to the comic book version of the character we picked in the YouTube video, so this will give you a more deeper insight into the character as he or she originally was and is in the comics.

So if any of you are interested in stuff like this, then stay tuned I will sneak some info about this out to you once we have something up or anything of that sort.


Aaaaand that’s all I got for this Coffee Update, I hope it wasn’t too long that your coffee went cold.

Until next time.

JV out.

3 thoughts on “Coffee Update #7

Great post, huh? Well, let me know!

