Love. Sprinkle That Shit Everywhere


I’m back for a bit before my Finals commence. Madvanthi over at The Epic Blog has nominated me for the Spread Love Challenge.

Love is probably one of the most overrated and at the same time underrated phenomena in the world, both by different groups of people, obviously. Its very profound. Too profound sometimes.

Coming down to the nomination, the rules are:

    1. Write ten four-word sentences about what love means to you

Wow, ten four-word sentences is too much for a guy like me who’s got absolutely no philosophy about love. But I’ll try. Ahem, pardon the cliches (if any). Also, I guess four words are too little to convey what love is about. Succinct-ness isn’t what I’m good at, and since the basic purpose is to spread love, I’ll bend the rules a little and go beyond the four words.

  • True love doesn’t die.

  • Love could pass you by and you wouldn’t ever know.

  • Its just attraction if its based on looks.

  • Science can’t explain love.

  • Yes, you can be in love with nutella.

  • Love rejuvenates.

  • Love isn’t always about being ‘young and wild’, as they say. If you can make it through the tough times, times when life isn’t all about gooey lovey dovey stuff, and when its monotonous, you’re in love.

  • Long distance can work.

  • Don’t write off introverts as people not to go out with. We could surprise you.

  • 14th February isn’t the only day to convey love. Everyday is the 14th of February if you make it special.

    2. Share your favourite quote on love.

Hands down, this. Granted its a little unorthodox but that’s why I like it.

“Until I was 25, I thought that the only response to ‘I love you’ was ‘Oh, crap!'” – Chandler Bing

This guy is something else.
This guy is something else.

   

    3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the same.

I’m nominating only five bloggers. You guys, please take this up and give it a try. I totally surprised myself. I didn’t think I’d come up with so much about love when I don’t even remember thinking about it. You may just surprise yourself too.

Suzi

Mayur

Saakshi

Sukriti

Slakhtakia

Mohana

Shachi

Go on! Spread the love already! 😀

6 thoughts on “Love. Sprinkle That Shit Everywhere”

What did this post make you think of? Let me know!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.